Help during a pandemic | Sustainable Development Strategy X5 Group
ESG X5 Group Logo
X5 Group sustainability strategy

Help during a pandemic

The social relevance of businesses had only grown amid the pandemic, as many people were losing their jobs, elderly people could not leave their homes to buy food during the lockdown periods, and doctors were stretched to the limit. X5 offered assistance to several key focus groups. 

Help during a pandemic
1

Employment

In March–April 2020, X5 Group offered work to all those who were seeking a job after the introduction of restrictions to curb the spread of COVID-19. During the lockdown, X5 gave new jobs to a total of 40,000 people.

2

Food Aid

In 2020, X5 Group stepped in to deliver food to hospitals for medical personnel working with COVID-19 patients as part of the Basket of Kindness initiative. 79 hospitals in 17 regions and a total of over 70,000 doctors received 75.9 tonnes of food.

3

Support for volunteers

X5 offered assistance to doctors and volunteers, with Pyaterochka and Perekrestok giving discounts to social service workers and volunteers (from 5% to 10% depending on the day of week and region) for the entire term of the spring 2020 lockdown period. 

4

Safe stores

During the pandemic, X5 went to great lengths to ensure in-store safety. The Company provided its employees and customers with personal protection equipment, while in-store spaces were redesigned to facilitate social distancing.

5

Partner engagement

In April, the Basket of Kindness campaign expanded its geography, with food hampers now delivered to elderly people not only in Moscow, but also in the Moscow region and St Petersburg. To broaden the range of products, Perekrestok reached out to its partners and received contributions from Henkel (shampoos, shower gels, detergents and home care products), SPLAT (toothpaste and toothbrushes), Unilever (tea, soap, toothpaste and multi-purpose cleaning products), PepsiCo (soft drinks), BioFoodLab (plant-based milk and fruit bars), MAY Foods (tea), and Danone (milk, juices, milkshakes and fruit puree). 

6

Food deliveries to elderly people

X5 Group and Foodbank Rus launched an online food drive on Корзинадоброты.рф to deliver foodstuffs to elderly residents of Moscow who live alone. Volunteers helped deliver food parcels in order to keep seniors from leaving home during the lockdown and reduce their risk of exposure to the disease.

Previous programHelp for lost people

Помощь во время пандемии | Стратегия устойчивого развития X5 Group
ESG X5 Group Logo
Стратегия устойчивого развития X5 Group​​

Помощь во время пандемии

Социальная роль бизнеса на фоне пандемии коронавируса только росла: кто-то потерял работу, пожилые люди в пиковые моменты пандемии не имели возможности выйти из дома за продуктами, врачи работали в режиме предельной загрузки. X5 предложила помощь по нескольким направлениям. 

Помощь во время пандемии
1

Трудоустройство

X5 Group в марте-апреле 2020 года приглашала к трудоустройству всех, кто оказался в поиске работы в связи с введёнными мерами по противодействию распространения коронавирусной инфекции. Всего в период карантина Х5 трудоустроила около 40 000 человек

2

Продовольственная помощь

В рамках «Корзины доброты» в 2020 году X5 Group своими силами поставляла продовольствие в больницы на помощь врачам, которые работали с пациентами с коронавирусной инфекцией: 75,9 тонн продуктов были направлены в 79 больниц 17 регионов, всего помощь получили более 70 тысяч врачей

3

Помощь волонтёрам

X5 оказывала помощь врачам и волонтерам: «Пятёрочка» и «Перекресток» предоставляли скидки соцработникам и волонтёрам (5-10% в зависимости от дня недели и региона) на период действия самоизоляции весной. 

4

Безопасные магазины

В период пандемии X5 уделила отдельное внимание безопасному нахождению покупателей и сотрудников в магазинах: компания обеспечила средства персональной защиты для сотрудников и клиентов. Пространство в магазинах было организовано таким образом, чтобы клиенты могли соблюдать дистанцию.

5

Работа с партнерами

В апреле онлайн-сбор «Корзины доброты» расширял географию: продуктовые наборы стали доставляться пожилым людям, проживающим не только в Москве, но и в Московской области и Санкт-Петербурге. Чтобы расширить содержимое наборов, торговая сеть «Перекрёсток» привлекла к проекту своих партнёров: Henkel предоставила шампуни, гели для душа, средства для стирки и для ухода за домом, SPLAT – зубную пасту и зубные щетки, Unilever – чай, мыло, зубную пасту и универсальные чистящие средства, PepsiCo – безалкогольные напитки, BioFoodLab – растительное молоко и фруктовые батончики, Май-Foods – чай, а компания Danone – молоко, соки, молочные коктейли и фруктовые пюре.

 

6

Доставка продуктов пожилым людям

X5 Group и Фонд продовольствия «Русь» провели онлайн-сбор продуктов на сайте Корзинадоброты.рф для доставки продуктов одиноким пожилым людям, проживающим в Москве. Волонтеры доставляли продовольственные наборы, чтобы пожилые люди не выходили из дома за продуктами во время карантина и снизили таким образом риск заражения.

Предыдущая программаПомощь потерявшимся людям