Training and development | Sustainable Development Strategy X5 Group
ESG X5 Group Logo
X5 Group sustainability strategy

Training and development

In order to achieve its ambitious goals, the Company needs a strong team in which everyone is capable of rising above their own interests and seeing the potential of teamwork. X5 works on enhancing career ladders, providing various tools for impactful work and development, and creating an open, innovative environment that supports the path to a digital business transformation.

Multiple training and development programmes are available to X5 employees of all levels. The range of training programmes varies depending on job duties and assessments of work quality and goals. The Company uses state-of-the-art training formats and support the development of lifelong learning. 

1

Career growth

As of the end of 2019, 60% of vacant positions within X5 at the level of CEO-1 and CEO-2 were filled by internal candidates. In 2019, 77% of managerial vacancies within the Company as a whole were filled by internal candidates.

2

Education

The Company launched the X5 Digital Academy, a corporate education platform for enhancing staff digital skills and expertise at all levels, from managers to specialists.

3

Knowledge exchange

X5 fosters free knowledge sharing by establishing corporate technical communities and schools, as well as organising meetups and mini-lectures where employees can exchange professional experience.​

4

HR products

In 2020, the Company rolled out a new HR product – the Unified Information Environment, representing a user-friendly corporate intranet that combines a job portal, gamification features and a section for user-created content. 

Comprehensive programmes for the development of leadership competencies have been established at X5, as well as training within the four faculties of X5’s Digital Academy which includes two recently launched technical schools for IT development and data science.  

5

Recognition

Forbes named X5 among the 11 Best Employers in Russia, earning the Company Platinum status.

Previous programEmployee engagement and feedback

Обучение и рост | Стратегия устойчивого развития X5 Group
ESG X5 Group Logo
Стратегия устойчивого развития X5 Group​​

Обучение и рост

Для реализации амбициозных планов Х5 нужна сильная команда, где каждый способен подняться над собственными интересами и увидеть потенциал совместной работы. Компания создаёт карьерные лифты, предоставляет множество инструментов для эффективной работы и развития, формирует открытую, инновационную среду, поддерживающую курс на цифровую трансформацию бизнеса. 

Сотрудникам Х5 всех уровней доступны различные программы обучения и развития. Их спектр варьируется в зависимости от должностных обязанностей, оценки качества работы и поставленных задач. Компания активно использует современные тренинговые форматы, поддерживая развитие компетенции непрерывного обучения. 

1

Карьерный рост

Активное развитие новых направлений, в том числе цифровых бизнесов, старт цифровой трансформации и введение в действие единой системы должностных грейдов/бендов стимулируют горизонтальные и вертикальные перемещения в Х5, в том числе для персонала розницы.

2

Обучение

Мы запустили Цифровую академию Х5 – корпоративную образовательную площадку для развития цифровых навыков и знаний наших сотрудников. Это основной инструмент для развития цифровых компетенций всех сотрудников компании: от менеджеров до специалистов. 

3

Обмен знаниями

Х5 создаёт открытую среду для обмена знаниями – в компании развиваются внутренние технические сообщества и собственные школы, проходят митапы и мини-лекции, на которых сотрудники делятся своим профессиональным опытом.

4

HR-продукты

В 2020 году компания развернула HR-продукт «Единая информационная среда» — новый корпоративный интранет с интеграцией геймификации, портала вакансий, блоком для контента от пользователей.

Внедрены комплексные программы развития лидерских компетенций в X5 и отдельных подразделениях Компании, запущено обучение на четырех факультетах «Цифровой академии», включая две новых школы технических специалистов, предлагающих курсы в сфере информационных технологий и науки о данных. 

5

Высокая оценка

X5 вошла в число 11 лучших работодателей России по версии Forbes, получив статус «платина». 

Предыдущая программаВовлечённость и обратная связь