Child care | Sustainable Development Strategy X5 Group
ESG X5 Group Logo
X5 Group sustainability strategy

Child care

Since 2006, X5 has been supporting the Life Line Foundation which helps children with severe health problems. The funds raised by the joint initiative allowed over 800 children to receive professional treatment.

 X5 helps its customers support the fund by installing donation boxes in stores, transferring points from customer loyalty cards ('Cardholder Points to Children' project), donating a share of revenue from private labels ('Kindness Candy' project) and similar projects with the Company's other suppliers ('Give a Ray of Hope' project).

Each year, X5 team participates in 'Running for Life', a charity running event organised by Life Line and the United Way charitable foundations. 

We also set up payment terminals at four Karusel hypermarkets in Moscow and the Moscow region to help the Life Line Fund collect donations for the treatment of children with complex health conditions. Buyers can donate 10 or more roubles by simply waving a bank card or smartphone in front of the terminal.

Child care
Previous programFood aid Next programSupporting people with disabilities

Забота о детях | Стратегия устойчивого развития X5 Group
ESG X5 Group Logo
Стратегия устойчивого развития X5 Group​​

Забота о детях

С 2006 года Х5 поддерживает благотворительный фонд «Линия жизни», который помогает детям с тяжёлыми заболеваниями. Благодаря собранным средствам за время сотрудничества более 900 детей получили профессиональное лечение.

Х5 помогает покупателям осуществлять поддержку фонда посредством установки в магазинах ящиков для пожертвований, перевода баллов с карт лояльности покупателей (проект «Баллы детям»), перечислений от продаж продукции собственной торговой марки (проект «Конфетка доброты») и аналогичных проектов с другими поставщиками компании (проект «Подари лучик надежды»). 
Также в четырёх гипермаркетах «Карусель» Москвы и области установлены платёжные терминалы для сбора пожертвований на лечение тяжелобольных детей – подопечных Фонда. Покупатель может пожертвовать выбранную сумму от 10 рублей, просто приложив банковскую карту или смартфон.

Команда Х5 ежегодно участвует в благотворительном забеге «Беги ради жизни», который организован фондом спасения тяжелобольных детей «Линия жизни» и фондом «Дорога вместе». 

Забота о детях
Предыдущая программаПродовольственная помощь